a shared poem

 

IMG_0502  IMG_0501

 

Title: Bipolar Balloon

Artist: C.J

Picture taken on June 17th 2016

 

 

Today The Saturday Art Group wrote and performed  a collective poem called, ‘My Week.’

same as the week b4

i’m striving
to piece my life back together
each new strand
a personal goal

amazing and Wonderful
magical
relaxing

chilling with my boo

got a new stolen bike
and
threw away some fish heads

all my blood tests went well

stressful –
wondering how
to forgive myself

still learning
compassion

brings me closer
to independence

allowing me to develop a new perspective

and value of lessons learned

horse chestnut tree
being trickster

green spiky balls
teachin’ me how to relax

same as the week b4

– SAG – July 16th 2016

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

